The Original SoundTrack [episode 17]

generic media cover image

mp3 download

The Original SoundTrack is a radio show about music and media. We look at the world around us and the roll that music (and artists) play on us and our society.

The Original SoundTrack Episode 17

This Episode:
Topic Rant: Josh and Simone check out Rob Paravonian’s theory that every song uses the same eight notes. Then, Hamilton singer/songwriter Robyn Pauhl stopped by for an interview via Skype.

Check out our website to participate in our survey Can Men and Women be “Just Friends?” for chances to win prizes!

Note: We apologize for the sound quality during the interview.

Check out our website:
Or visit us on Facebook.

An Assassin Name… – No More Heroes Soundtrack
Motel No More Heroes – No More Heroes Soundtrack
Storm Returns – Prefuse 73
What I wouldn’t Give – Holly Brook
I Know Better – Amanda Edwards
Around The World (remix) – Daft Punk vs. Wyclef Jean
Are You Feeling Me – Aaliyah
Miss Murder – AFI
Airplanes part II – B.o.B. feat. Hayley Williams and Eminem
Kurt Kobane – KO
Swingset Chain – Loquat
Battery Acid – MDFQ
Te Amo – Rihanna
Right Now – Fort Minor feat. Styles of beyond & Black Thought
4, 3, 2, 1 – K-Os
All of The Lights – Kanye West feat. Rihanna & Kid Cudi
Cinderella Man – Eminem
Success – Slipp feat. Hubstar & DR. Ox
Burning in the Skies – Linkin Park
Rain Edit – Prefuse 73
My Last Breath – Evanesence
Alone Again – Alyssa Reid feat. P Reign

On The Air (Top 10) Mash Up:
10. Higher – Taio Cruz feat. Travie McCoy
9. Moment 4 Life – Nicki Minaj feat. Drake
8. Like Magic – JRDN
7. Tonight (I’m Loving You) – Enrique Iglesias feat. Ludacris & DJ Frank E
6. All of the Lights – Kanye West feat. Rihanna & Kid Cudi
5. F**ckin’ Perfect – P!NK
4. Hello – Martin Sloveig feat. Dragonette
3. Who Date Girl – Flo Rida feat. Akon
2. What The Hell – Avril Lavigne
1. Bigger Than Us – White Lies