The Original SoundTrack [episode 24]

generic media cover image

mp3 download

Hosted by Josh Skinner and Simone Lewis, The Original SoundTrack is about music and culture. We look to play all kinds of music from all genres, by local artists! We’re working hard to create a 100 per cent “original” playlist comprised of music from local and up-and-coming artists that you don’t hear played on your local mainstream radio station. Between the music, we try and find the most interesting topics to bring to you, ranging from recent news to social quirks we all encounter in our daily lives, and topics suggested by you, the listener!

We hope you enjoy listening to The Original SoundTrack! Check us out on Facebook and post your song requests and topics for us to discuss! If you would like to be a featured artist on the show, please feel free to contact us!

Tune in Fridays @ 5 p.m.

The Original SoundTrack Episode 24

Topic Rant: The Room, the infamously bad movie that has gripped the nation (or caused severe brain damage to its viewers) — Josh takes a look at this movie and shares a few of the infamous scenes. Then Josh conducts an interview with Toronto artist Ann Chaplin, who stopped by for an interview.

Check out our website: to vote in our Original 10 list to win prizes, listen to and download artist interviews, and more!
Or visit us on Facebook.

Original 10 (Top 10 list):
10. Battery Acid – MDFQ
9. Sunshine – The kaC Himself feat. Ashley Ross
8. Valetta – Victory Bells
7. She’s So Hungry – Heather Hill
6. Should Be Boyfriend – Jessica Speziale
5. Meet Me In The Middle – Robyn Pauhl
4. Every Word That I Speak – Joanne Baik
3. Go West – Hubstar feat. Slipp
2. Tell Me Why –  Meggan Lindeman
1. Ahowansize – Cassa

Storm Returns – Prefuse 73
Surf Santa Destroy – No More Heroes 2 Soundtrack
Motel No More Heroes – No More Heroes 2 Soundtrack
S.C.O.M. (Instrumentals) – Fort Minor
More of That – Elyse Saunders
She’s So Hungry – Heather Hill
Meet Me in The Middle  – Robyn Pauhl
I Know Better – Amanda Edwards
Battery Acid – MDFQ
9 Crimes – Iridescent
Go West  – Hubstar feat. Slipp
Take a Deep Breath – Chattrisse
Ahowansize – Cassa
Tell Me Why – Meggan Lindeman
Sunshine  – The KaC Himself ft. Ashley Ross
Get Away With Murder – Melissa Bel
Should Be Boyfriend – Jessica Speziale
Valetta – Victory Bells
Every Word That I Speak – Joanne Baik
Heaven’s a Lie – Lacuna Coil
I Want You – Sandman feat. Dru
Tik Tok Cover – Lucas Kolar
Follow and Feel – Saosin