The Original SoundTrack [episode 27]

generic media cover image

mp3 download

Hosted by Josh Skinner, The Original SoundTrack is about music and culture. Located inside Centennial College’s Centre for Creative Communications, The Original SoundTrack is a radio show that looks to play all kinds of music from all genres, by local artists! We’re working hard to create a 100 per cent original playlist comprised of music from local and up-and-coming artists that you don’t hear played on your local mainstream radio station. Among the music, we try and find the most interesting topics to bring to you ranging from recent news to social quirks that we all encounter in our daily lives, and topics suggested by you, the listener!

We hope you enjoy listening to The Original SoundTrack! Check us out on Facebook, Twitter and make sure to check out our website to see more great artists that have been on the show!

The Original SoundTrack Episode 27

Congratulations to Jessica Speziale and her song “Should Be Boyfriend” for becoming the May Original 10 Song of The Month.

Topical Discussion: Music’s State of Mind; Josh and Mixed Militia’s Jason and Kunal discuss hyper-sexualisation and the current state of music. Then Toronto electronic/dance/rap/trance group Mixed Militia stop by for an interview!

Check out to vote in our Original 10 list to win prizes, check out other artists that have been on the show, listen to and download the artist interview and more!
Connect with us via Facebook or Twitter.

Original 10 (Top 10 list):
10. Battery Acid – MDFQ
9. Sunshine – The kaC Himself feat. Ashley Ross
8. Meet Me In The Middle – Robyn Pauhl
7. Valetta – Victory Bells
6. She’s So Hungry – Heather Hill
5. Go West – Hubstar feat. Slip
4. Ahowansize – Cassa
3. Every Word That I Speak – Joanne Baik
2. Tell Me Why – Meggan Lindeman
1. Should Be Boyfriend – Jessica Speziale

Burning Gold – MDFQ
I Want You – Sandman feat. Dru
Fade Away – Ania Ziemirska
When You’re Away  – Cassa
Stay – Ann Chaplin
Westbound Like The Sun – Robyn Pauhl
Brace Yourself – Jessica Speziale
I’m Here – Joanne Baik
The Last Supper – Slipp
Get Away With Murder – Melissa Bel
Falling For You – Meggan Lindeman
Take a Deep Breath – Chattrisse
Listen – Heather Hill
I Know Better – Amanda Edwards
Set Me Free – Ashley Ross
Midnight Moonlight – Victory Bells
My Heart, My Soul & Song – Elana harte
More of That – Elyse Saunders
Should Be Boyfriend – Jessica Speziale